收起

宜蘭冬山

畫水

畫一個水山依畔的悠閒

+68

瀏覽照片

Dear b&b 三心允諾認證

環水幾何方塊建築、手作打造巧思家具、歡心芳療SPA、相依安農溪河畔

旅宿記敘

帶你走進旅宿的精彩風景

畫一個水山依畔的悠閒

出了雪山隧道,綠油油的田野與層疊的山巒映入眼簾,流動的景色是妳柔軟且期盼出遊的心。下了交流道,進入羅東的近郊,速度慢了下來,綠草與黃花綴著安農溪畔,由幾何方塊與玻璃組成的建築倚立水邊,在遼闊的天空下迎接妳的到來。這是畫水,以光影作畫、以美景抒情的休閒旅宿。

 

 

光影與方塊建築的遊樂場

沿著白色水泥步道進入畫水,一方池水在眼前展開,清風拂過,顫顫的水面撩撥成一首調皮的小調。魚兒自在悠遊,烏龜伸長脖子在石頭上恣意享受宜蘭的暖陽,滴答的時間彷彿靜止了。池水邊的吧檯座位是休憩的首選,妳可以在這看陽光與池水嬉戲,波光粼粼映照在清水模牆上。經過男主人陳大哥的工作室,女主人黃姊挽起髮,嘴角帶著淺笑,在畫水Café專注地準備餐點。「妳們來啦,歡迎歡迎!」黃姊洗了洗手,從半掩的門內走出來,親切地招呼。

 

畫水這個名字來自於成語「畫水鏤冰」,陳大哥說:「宜蘭的水是大自然的禮物,建築畫水就是留住大自然的禮物。」畫水就在這樣的情境之下誕生。陳大哥的巧思與創意是筆與墨,揮灑出剛柔並濟的畫水,不方正的土地變為一棟具工業風但又不失溫度的建築。幾何的稜角與水的柔軟,工業風的金屬材質與溫暖的木頭質地,迥異風格的相遇,交會出屬於畫水特有的俐落與愜意。

 
 

落地窗與水的魔法

黑色的牆面伴著清水模樓梯,陽光從透明採光的玻璃天花板大把灑落。拾級而上,進入房間,大片的落地窗是「觀水」與「望水」的魔法。清水模牆面與木造地板營造放鬆的氛圍,綿延的遠山與安農溪水環繞妳浮動的心,讓妳如被水包覆一般漸漸感受平靜。

 

走上由粗鐵鍊與厚木板搭建而成的樓梯,推開玻璃門,迎面而來是一個專屬於妳的發呆區。狹長的空間並不會讓妳感到擁擠,在畫水Café揀選一塊中意的蛋糕,搭配蝶豆花檸檬汁,紫羅蘭色的漸層與清爽的檸檬香氣,點綴午茶的輕鬆氛圍,美好了長長的午後。

 

推開「靚水」的木門,群山與安農溪蘊成一幅山水畫,寧靜的小世界在此展開。泡進放滿水的浴缸,帶走一身疲憊,走進房間裡備有的木造紅外線能量屋,微閉雙眼,感受溫度讓毛細孔重新呼吸,無以名狀的負能量也隨之逸散。妳趴在按摩床上,畫水特別請來的芳療師在妳的背上一壓一按,偶爾沿著肌理推拿,偶爾手指在妳的膚上跳舞,任何躲藏在小角落的酸痛都不放過,按摩床像是一艘輕舟,載著妳的意識於遠山近水間漂流。

 
 

執自然之手,繪一幅名為生活的畫

太陽曬進窗裡,妳半瞇著眼,感受陽光在臉頰留下的溫度,想著再賴一下床。一夜好眠後,在畫水Café等著妳的是豐盛的早餐。雞肉總匯三明治、濃湯佐沙拉,配上地瓜、水煮蛋等小菜,新鮮的檸檬汁或是咖啡帶給妳新的一天的活力。黃姊堅持早餐必須吃得均衡,總是費盡心思搭配早餐的菜色。倘若妳在畫水住上幾天,就有機會品嚐到中式早餐,黃姊會親自煮粥炒菜,營養與健康的飲食是黃姊給予旅人的允諾。

 

騎著畫水貼心備有的腳踏車,安農溪景致如濃淡有致的水墨畫,一勾一勒都是大自然的作品。偶爾,妳與其他騎腳踏車的旅人擦肩,對彼此漾起大大的笑容,寫意的心情讓距離感都煙消雲散。畫水也提供烤肉設備供旅人使用,妳可以與三五好友或是家人享受彼此陪伴的快樂。坐在畫水池邊的吧檯,享受難得的悠閒,孩子們在沙地玩耍或在池邊餵魚,此起彼落的笑聲像是魚兒濺起的水花,在艷陽下閃閃發亮。

 

陽光灑入畫水庭中的池水,時間在這裡好像過得特別慢。不疾不徐地吃一頓早餐或午茶,坐在落地窗邊看光影的追逐,耳裡不時傳來孩童玩樂的笑聲。城市的喧囂拋在腦後,遠山邊有雲朵在散步,安農溪畔有綠草黃花在風中搖曳,生活的樣貌即是如此。在畫水,不需要被時間追趕,可以停一停,看時間走過的模樣。

 

主人故事

關於旅宿主人的動人故事

陳大哥與黃姊.執自然之手,構築山水相依的生活

「我的想法就是停不下來啦,如果停下來就老了!」陳大哥豪邁地說,陳大哥有寬額頭和彎彎的眉毛,藏在銀邊眼鏡下的雙睛閃著熱切的光芒。黃姊不多話,但愛笑,笑起來雙眼像是一彎新月,眼裡滿是親切。當陳大哥比手畫腳地講解著建築畫水的過程,黃姊總是在一旁抿著嘴微笑,了然於心的畫面,就像是依傍著山的河水,潺潺流水般道來兩人攜手構築的生活。

 

 

從做房仲到自己蓋房子

家庭並不富裕的陳大哥,出社會的第一份工作便投入了房地產產業。在陳大哥當兵的時期,遇見了一位士官長,剛入伍時,士官長花了一百萬買一棟房子當作投資,沒想到在退伍時,士官長的房子竟然已經漲到三百萬!「一桶金滾成三桶金」的真實案例像是一道光讓陳大哥看見了新的未來,陳大哥就此決定以房屋仲介作為自己未來的志業。

 

然而,房屋仲介的工作並非銷售房屋如此單純。陳大哥「親力親為」的人生哲學,讓他始終秉持著「替建商想也替客戶想」的信念,因此,銷售預售屋的過程總會替建商規劃室內空間,希望藉此不只能讓房屋銷售良好,還能讓客戶用最少的錢買到最大的空間。曾經還有一次,因為客戶向陳大哥抱怨房子會漏水、牆壁會龜裂,沒有任何設計和建築背景的陳大哥,甚至想要自己動手做幫客戶解決問題!學習蓋房子的過程就好像是一場不斷破關遊戲,陳大哥是挑戰者,一關一關地在房仲業闖出自己的名聲,也累積成一輩子的志趣。

 
 

透過建築設計不同的生活樣貌

跟著陳大哥走進工作室,隨處可以看見建築的手稿,層疊成一個又一個陳大哥的代表作。從一個從未畫過建築設計圖的房仲業者,如今,陳大哥已經能親自做出手工細膩的建築模型,湊近一看,淡淡的鉛筆線與細膩的切割,是連專業建築師都讚嘆的好手藝。翻閱著工作室裡擺滿的新銳的國外設計雜誌,不難想像陳大哥對於建築設計下的一番苦心,累積的設計美感不只是從生活,也需要不斷嘗試的精神,陳大哥指了指我們坐的椅子,驕傲地說:「這也是我自己設計的。先用紙板試做,算好結構和力學的問題,再去工廠找師傅做。」說起設計建築的過程,陳大哥就像是建築工地的司令塔,總能讓各領域的工作順暢地搭配完成。

 

如今,陳大哥不再只是個房屋仲介,他也是一個建築設計師,堅持著因地制宜的理念,為客戶的需求設計不同的生活樣貌。設計風格多變是陳大哥的特色,從日式傳統建築、清水模建築到工業風設計都難不倒他。像是「北方扎特」的全木造設計就出自陳大哥之手,木造結構與材質達到自然的通風效果,透過建築設計,把自然的清新空氣帶進旅宿。畫水,原本也是陳大哥設計並販售的建築,卻因為黃姊的一句話,讓兩個人的人生有了嶄新的轉變。

 
 

送一個山水相依的生活

「其實開民宿真的是一個意外。」黃姊笑說,在畫水這棟房子銷售之前,不經意地走如今的「靚水」房時,看見一片落地窗裡,安農溪潺潺流過,遠山依著藍天鋪展綿延綠意,黃姊不禁在內心讚嘆:「這樣的景緻用錢也買不到啊!」

 

「這樣美的風景,像是大自然的贈禮,不如與人分享吧!」黃姊將遇見這片景緻的感動與陳大哥分享,從此,開啟了經營旅宿的生活。決定要做旅宿後,陳大哥悉心設計了建築裡的所有空間,二樓天臺的菜園是陳大哥與黃姊實踐生活的園地,陳大哥在此一圓耕種的夢想,黃姊則是從這裡揀選早餐的材料,給與旅人營養健康的食材。房間裡大片的落地窗是渾然天成的山水畫,水聲潺潺是大自然的輕音樂,腳踏車步道倚著安農溪畔,每一個轉身都能遇見遼闊的風景,是夫妻倆盼能與旅人分享的生活。

 

「希望以後可以在這邊養老!」黃姊笑著說道,陳大哥也微笑著頻頻點頭稱是。如今,陳大哥將旅宿的經營全權交給黃姊,雖然看著黃姊不時忙裡忙外,月彎的笑裡卻滿是快樂,這裡的一切,不只是大自然的贈禮,也像是陳大哥送給黃姊的禮物。畫水,就像是陳大哥剛強的肩膀、內心的溫柔,透過建築設計,執自然之手,為兩人畫一個山水相依的生活。

 

房型價格

房型介紹

+4

靚水雙人客房
2人入住

NTD 4,200 ~ 6,400/房

doubleBedshower

含早餐、含午茶、位於2樓、衛浴位於房內、乾濕分離衛浴、1 張King Size雙人床、雙人浴池、可加 1 人 (more)

房價表
+4

望水雙人客房
2人入住

NTD 3,800 ~ 5,900/房

doubleBedshower

含早餐、含午茶、位於3樓、衛浴位於房內、乾濕分離衛浴、1 張King Size雙人床、可加 1 人 (more)

房價表
+4

環水雙人客房
2人入住

NTD 3,800 ~ 5,900/房

doubleBedshowerbalcony

含早餐、含午茶、位於1樓、衛浴位於房內、乾濕分離衛浴、1 張King Size雙人床 (more)

房價表
+4

親水四人客房
4人入住

NTD 4,800 ~ 6,900/房

doubleBedshower

含早餐、含午茶、位於1樓、衛浴位於房內、乾濕分離衛浴、2 張雙人床、可加 1 人 (more)

房價表
+3

觀水四人客房
4人入住

NTD 4,500 ~ 6,900/房

doubleBedshowerbalcony

含早餐、含午茶、位於2樓、衛浴位於房內、乾濕分離衛浴、2 張雙人床、可加 1 人 (more)

房價表
+6

景觀屋8人包區
8人入住

NTD 12,000 ~ 15,000/棟

doubleBedbunkBedsoutdoorArea

含早餐、含午茶、3 層樓建築,位於2樓、3樓、2 間 2 人房衛浴位於房內、1 間 4 人房衛浴位於房內、2 張King Size雙人床、衛浴 3 間、雙人浴池、包棟正常床位可入住 8 人,可加 人,最多可入住 人 (more)

房價表
+6

水上屋10人包區
10人入住

NTD 13,000 ~ 16,000/層

doubleBedbunkBedsbalconyoutdoorArea

含早餐、含午茶、1 層樓建築、1 間 2 人房衛浴位於房內、2 間 4 人房衛浴位於房內、1 張King Size雙人床、4 張雙人床(上下舖)、衛浴 3 間、包棟正常床位可入住 10 人,可加 人,最多可入住 人 (more)

房價表
+10

畫水包棟
18人入住

NTD 25,000 ~ 38,000/棟

doubleBedbunkBedsbalconychildEquipmentoutdoorArea

含早餐、含午茶、3 層樓建築、3 間 2 人房衛浴位於房內、3 間 4 人房衛浴位於房內、3 張King Size雙人床、8 張雙人床(上下舖)、衛浴 6 間、雙人浴池、包棟正常床位可入住 18 人,可加 人,最多可入住 人 (more)

房價表

詳細房價

訂房說明

  • 住宿包含早餐:西式早餐(實際餐食依主人當日食材而定)、午茶
  • 平日定義:星期日、星期一、星期二、星期三、星期四及星期五
  • 假日定義:星期六及國定假日
  • 加人服務可加床:包含單人床墊、枕頭、被子、備品及早餐,平日每人 800 元,假日每人 1,000 元,春節每人 1,200 元
  • 旅宿未設有電梯,行動不便者及需攜帶大型行李的旅人請自行斟酌訂房
  • 提供位於一樓之房間可供行動不便者及需攜帶大型行李的旅人入住
  • 以上房型與價格資訊僅供參考,詳情以旅宿官網為準;建議訂房前再次與主人確認價格與相關資訊

延退規定

  • 若旅人已預定住房但因私人因素需取消訂房時,可依下列之標準轉帳退還已繳之訂金
    • 旅人於預定住宿日 14 日(含)前通知者,可退還已付金額 100 %
    • 旅人於預定住宿日 10 ~ 13 日(含)前通知者,可退還已付金額 70 %
    • 旅人於預定住宿日 7 ~ 9 日(含)前通知者,可退還已付金額 50 %
    • 旅人於預定住宿日 4 ~ 6 日(含)前通知者,可退還已付金額 40 %
    • 旅人於預定住宿日 2 ~ 3 日(含)前通知者,可退還已付金額 30 %
    • 旅人於預定住宿日 1 日(含)前通知者,可退還已付金額 20 %
    • 旅人於預定住宿日當日通知者,將不退還已付之金額
  • 遇天災(如地震、颱風)等不可抗拒之因素,經旅宿所在地政府宣布停止上班上課時,可轉帳全額退款
  • 以上延期退款資訊僅供參考,詳情以旅宿官網為準,建議訂房前再次與主人確認價格與相關資訊;若遇特殊狀況請與旅宿聯繫

旅宿資訊

自行開車

依地址定位導航即可抵達

大眾運輸

  • 旅宿與鄰近交通點距離:
      • 松山機場,距離 67.7 公里;詳細時刻表與票價請至台北松山機場查詢
      • 羅東火車站,距離 3.9 公里;詳細時刻表與票價請至台灣鐵路管理局查詢
      • 羅東轉運站,距離 5.5 公里;詳細時刻表與票價請至國光客運首都客運葛瑪蘭客運查詢
      • 羅東運動公園公車站,距離 1.5 公里;詳細時刻表與票價請至首都客運查詢
      • 建議從羅東火車站轉乘計程車,約 15 分鐘,約 170 元(時間與價格僅供參考)

確認訂房後,交通方式請洽旅宿主人

宜蘭縣冬山鄉安農路389 號

設備服務

共享設備

  • 戶外:停車場、水池、天台
  • 室內空間:交誼廳、餐廳
  • 其他:無線網路、自行車

服務內容

  • 代叫計程車
  • 旅遊諮詢服務
  • 外語接待服務: 英語
  • 附設咖啡廳;營業時間:09:00 ~ 17:00
  • 設有室外停車位

入住須知

  • 入住時間:15:00 ~ 22:00;須事先與旅宿預約入住時間,請於入住 1 日前預約.若需延後入住,請於訂房時告知
  • 退房時間:11:00 前;請遵守旅宿規定之退房時間
  • 早餐供應時間:08:30 ~ 10:00
  • 下午茶供應時間:15:00 ~ 17:00
  • 不限時間提供行李寄放,無法負保管責任(請事先與旅宿約定)
  • 附設咖啡廳;營業時間:09:00 ~ 17:00
  • 為維護住宿品質,禁止攜帶寵物
  • 為響應環保節能,請自備牙刷及牙膏
  • 廚房設備無法開放旅人使用
  • 旅宿內有水池,請自行留意孩童或長輩安全
  • 貴重物品請自行保管,旅宿無法負保管責任
  • 請隨手關閉燈具和電器用品
  • 請勿搬弄、破壞、取走房內設備物品,若有損壞或遺失,將照價索取賠償
  • 室內全面禁止吸菸,若有抽菸需求可至室外
  • 禁止嚼檳榔及開伙
  • 禁止吸毒、酗酒、賭博、大聲喧嘩、鬧事、施放炮竹及任何不法行為;若有違法之情形,旅宿有權終止住房權利並索取賠償,且將報警處理

聯絡資訊

地址
宜蘭縣冬山鄉安農路389 號

手機
+886-978-569-389
* 訂房時,告訴主人你是來自 Dear b&b 的讀者,入住時將有限量明信片可以拿哦!

官網
http://www.river389.com/

Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/畫水-River-166239847073623/

信箱
river0978569389@gmail.com

LINE ID
0978569389

WhatsApp ID
0978569389

Close

Dongshan, Yilan

Riverside House

[EN](此旅宿已暫停營運,恕無法提供訂房相關資訊)

Painting a Leisurely Life between Mountains and the River

+68

View Photos

Dear b&b 3S Quality Certification

  • The building composed of geometric squares and surrounded by water
  • Handcrafted artful furniture
  • Aromatherapy spa makes you pleased
  • Located by the bank of the Annong River

The Stay

Discover the wonder of the lodging.

Painting a Leisurely Life between Mountains and the River

Coming out from the Hsuehshan Tunnel, the green fields and cascading mountains unfold before your eyes. The flowing scenery reflects your exhilarating mood that can’t wait to start the journey. Getting off the interchange, you enter the suburbs of Luodong. The banks along the Annong River are adorned with green grass and yellow flowers, while a building composed of geometric squares and glasses leans against the water’s edge, welcoming your arrival under the vast sky. This is Yilan Riverside House, the leisurely lodging serves as the canvas for light and shadow, nestled between mountains and water.

 

 

The square building as the playground for light and shadow

Entering Yilan Riverside House along the white cement trail, you find a pool where the fish swim freely in the water and the turtles stretch their neck to enjoy the warm sunlight of Yilan on the rock. A gentle breeze wrinkles the water surface, turning it into a naughty ballad. Time seems to stop here. The bar seats by the pool are the premium rest spot for you to watch the sunshine playing with the water, creating dreamlike reflections on the fair-faced cement walls. You pass by the studio of the host KK’s, as the hostess Ivy just rolls up her hair and concentrates on preparing the meal at the café with a smile on her face. “You’re here! Welcome!” She washes her hands and walks out from the half-closed door to greet you.

 

The Chinese name of the lodging, “Huashui (畫水),” literally means “painting on the water,” comes from the idiom “painting on the water and carving on the ice.” KK says: “The water in Yilan is a gift from nature. And we built Yilan Riverside House to retain and admire this gift.” This is how the Riverside House was born. KK’s ingenuity and creativity are the pen and ink that paint and build the house with an indomitable yet gentle character. He works his magic on the land of an irregular shape and viola – here is the house in the industrial style yet still bears a sense of warmth. The geometrical edges and corners are coupled with the softness of water, while the industrial metal elements match with the warm texture of wood. The different styles clash and generate the unique cosy space with an attitude.

 
 

The magic of floor-to-ceiling windows and water

The fair-faced cement stairs are flanked by the black walls, while the sunlight pours through the transparent glass ceiling. Stepping up and entering the rooms, you’d find the magic of floor-to-ceiling windows in the “Water Watching” and “Water Viewing” room. The fair-faced walls along with the wooden floor create a relaxing atmosphere, while the distant mountains and the surrounding Annong River make you feel like embraced by the water and pacify the turmoil in your soul.

 

Take another set of stairs made of thick iron chains and planks and push open the glass door, a space for you to chill and enjoy daydreaming is expecting your visit. The narrow space is charmingly planned and doesn’t make you feel crowded. You may select a cake of your favorite flavor at the café to go with the butterfly pea lemonade. The violet gradation and refreshing lemon aroma add an extra laid-back ambiance to the lazy long afternoon.

 

Behind the wooden door of the “Beautiful Water” room, the mountains and the Annong River form a landscape painting, revealing a little world in peace for you. Here you can relax and release all the burdens in several ways. First, soak in the bathtub filled with water and wash away the exhaustion. Then you may enjoy a session in the wooden infrared therapy box sitting inside the room. Close your eyes and feel the heat making your pores open and breathe again, while the negative energy dissipates as well. Or you may lie face down on the massage bed, while the aroma/massage therapist helps soothe the tension of your body, kneading along the muscle textures and tap dancing with fingers on your skin, any hidden spots of soreness won’t be missed. The massage bed is like a canoe, carrying your mind drifting in the surrounding scenic beauty.

 
 

Join hands with nature and draw a painting named life

As the morning sunlight streams in through the window, you squint your eyes and feel the warmth left by the sun on your cheeks, feeling like sleeping in for a little longer. After a good night’s sleep, a hearty breakfast at the café is waiting for you. Chicken club sandwich, soups, and salads served with side dishes like sweet potatoes and boiled eggs, along with fresh lemon juice or coffee, a good meal brings you the energy for a brand new day. Ivy insists on delivering a healthy breakfast to the guests, always spending a lot of time and effort to work on the menu. If you stay at Yilan Riverside House for a couple of days, you might have the chance to taste the breakfast in Chinese style like congee and stir-fried vegetables made by Ivy, who promises travellers the balanced nutrition and healthy diet.

 

Riding the bike provided by the lodging, you may admire the scenery of Annong River, which is like a landscape painting created by nature’s fine and subtle strokes. Sometimes, you pass by with other travelling bike-riders, exchanging big smiles brings you closer to each other. The lodging also provides barbecue equipment, so you may hold a barbecue party and enjoy some quality time with friends or family. Sitting at the bar seats by the pool, you savor the leisurely moment hard to come by while watching the children play in the sand or feed fish by the pool. The laughter here and there, just like the water splashed by the fish, is sparkling under the bright sun.

 

While sunlight glitters on the pool water, time seems to pass slowly here. Not in a hurry, you savor breakfast or afternoon tea, sit by the floor-to-ceiling window and watch the chasing of light and shadow, as the laughter of children is heard from time to time. The bustle and hustle of the city are left behind, all you take in is the clouds strolling through the distant mountains, and green grass and yellow flowers swaying by the Annong River. This is how life should look like. At Yilan Riverside House, don’t be chased by time, but halt your step and look at the trail left by time.

 

Story of the Host

Meet the moving story of the host.

KK and Ivy・Live Hand in Hand with Nature by the River and Mountain

“I just think I should keep going, if I stop, that’s the time I get old.” The host KK says in an uninhibited way. He has a wide forehead and curved eyebrows, and the silver-rimmed glasses can’t hide the sparkles in his eyes. Hostess Ivy doesn’t talk much but loves to laugh. Her smile is like a crescent moon while her eyes are full of the warm greeting. When KK vividly explained the process of building Yilan Riverside House with his body language, Ivy just smiled by his side like she knew what he was going to say. Looking at the couple is like looking at the river nestling against the mountains. Let’s hear the story of how they join hands to build a beautiful life.

 

 

From a realtor to a house designer

Not coming from a wealthy family, KK worked as a realtor on his first job. During his military service, he met a master sergeant who bought a house for NT$1 million when he just enlisted. Upon finishing his service, the house of the master sergeant already valued at NT$3 million! The real case of “one bucket of gold rolled into three barrels of gold” lit up a new path for KK, and he decided to work as a real estate agent.

 

Yet the agent job wasn’t as simple as just selling houses. Living by the motto “Do it yourself,” KK always put himself in the shoes of construction companies and clients and helped them in many ways. For example, he would plan the interior space of pre-sale houses for the builders, not only aim for a big win on sales, but also allow his clients to buy the largest space with the least amount of money. Once, a client complained that the house was leaking water and there were cracks in the walls. KK, without any design or construction background, even tried to fix the problems on his own! To him, learning how to build a house was like playing video games, that one would have to keep practicing to level up. As a challenger beating one level after another, KK gradually won his reputation in the field that became his lifelong vocation.

 
 

Design different lifestyles through architecture

Walking into his studio, the drafts for building design were seen everywhere, compiling into some of KK’s best works. From a realtor who never drew an architectural design plan, now KK has been able to make hand-crafted architectural models. When taking a closer look, the faint pencil lines and delicate cutting of the model parts demonstrated a fine craftsmanship that would be admired by professional architects. Browsing through the cutting-edge design magazines from abroad in the studio, one could imagine how diligent KK was about his work. To accumulate aesthetics of design, one can’t only draw inspiration from life, but also have to try and experiment constantly. KK pointed at the chairs we were sitting on and proudly said: “These are designed by me. I first tried it with cardboard, figured out the structural and mechanical issue, and then went to the factory to find craftsmen to help me with it.” Speaking of the process of designing a house, KK was like a command tower at the construction site, which always made works in each field can cooperate smoothly.

 

Today, KK is no longer just a realtor, he is also an architectural designer. He embraces the idea of adapting to local conditions and designs different lifestyles in accordance with the needs of clients. KK is good at employing diverse design styles, from Japanese traditional architecture, fair-faced concrete buildings, to industrial design, nothing seems to be impossible for him. Like one of his design projects – the house of “North Zart,” whose wooden structure and material allow for natural ventilation and the fresh air is thus brought into the guesthouse. Yilan Riverside House is also designed by KK and originally was for sale, but because of Ivy’s words, the couple’s life has undergone a brand-new transformation.

 
 

A beautiful life as a gift

“In fact, opening the lodging is really an accident,” says Ivy with a smile. Just before selling the Riverside House, she casually walked by the “Beautiful Water” room and saw the view from the floor-to-ceiling window, that the Annong River flows through the greenery spreading from the distant mountains along the blue sky, she couldn’t help but exclaim in her heart: “This is the kind of scenery that can’t be bought with money!”

 

“This beautiful scenery is like a gift from nature. We should share this with others!” Deeply moved by the picturesque scene, Ivy shared the idea with KK and they started the life of running the lodging ever after. KK meticulously designs every corner of the building. The vegetable garden on the terrace of the second floor is the place where he and Ivy practice life. KK’s dream of growing vegetables and flowers has come true, while Ivy picks up ingredients here for preparing healthy breakfast for travellers. The large floor-to-ceiling windows in the rooms frame the naturally scenic paintings with the sound of water playing in the light music of nature. The bike trails by the banks of the Annong River that at every turn you make, a vast scenery would greet you. This is the life that the couple would love to share with travellers.

 

“I hope that we can have our retirement life here as well!” Ivy says with a smile, while KK also smiles and nods his head. Today, KK hands over the operation of the guesthouse to Ivy. While looking at Ivy bustling in and out of the house from time to time, his crescent-moon-like eyes are full of happiness. Everything here is not just gift bestowed by nature, but also a gift from KK to Ivy. Yilan Riverside House embodies the combination of KK’s strong shoulders and tender heart. Through the architectural design, the couple live hand in hand with nature, painting a beautiful life by the river and mountains.

 

Room Type and Price

Room Type

+4

Beautiful Water Double Room
Max. guest: 2 people

NTD 4,200 ~ 6,400/room

doubleBedshower

Breakfast included, On the 2nd floor, In-room bathroom, Separate bathroom and toilet, Bathtub for Two, Sauna, LCD TV (more)

Price List
+4

Water Viewing Double Room
Max. guest: 2 people

NTD 3,800 ~ 5,900/room

doubleBedshower

Breakfast included, In-room bathroom, Separate bathroom and toilet, LCD TV (more)

Price List
+4

Water Surrounding Double Room
Max. guest: 2 people

NTD 3,800 ~ 5,900/room

doubleBedshowerbalcony

Breakfast included, On the first floor, In-room bathroom, Separate bathroom and toilet, Balcony with view, LCD TV (more)

Price List
+4

Embracing Water Quad Room
Max. guest: 4 people

NTD 4,800 ~ 6,900/room

doubleBedshower

Breakfast included, On the first floor, In-room bathroom, Separate bathroom and toilet, LCD TV (more)

Price List
+3

Water Watching Quad Room
Max. guest: 4 people

NTD 4,500 ~ 6,900/room

doubleBedshowerbalcony

Breakfast included, On the 2nd floor, In-room bathroom, Separate bathroom and toilet, LCD TV (more)

Price List
+6

Water View 8-person Program
Max. guest: 8 people

NTD 12,000 ~ 15,000/building

doubleBedbunkBedsoutdoorArea

Breakfast included, Rooftop (more)

Price List
+6

Above Water 10-person Program
Max. guest: 10 people

NTD 13,000 ~ 16,000/floor

doubleBedbunkBedsbalconyoutdoorArea

Breakfast included (more)

Price List
+10

Yilan Riverside House
Max. guest: 18 people

NTD 25,000 ~ 38,000/building

doubleBedbunkBedsbalconychildEquipmentoutdoorArea

Breakfast included (more)

Price List

Price List

Booking Info

  • Stay with breakfast: Western style (adjusted with seasonal ingredients), afternoon tea
  • Regular days: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday
  • Holidays: Saturday and National Holidays
  • Extra person with extra bed: single mattress, pillow, cover, personal toiletries and breakfast included, Extra person rate: NTD800 per person on regular days, Holidays: NTD1,000 per person, Chinese New Year: NTD1,200 per person
  • Travelers with large luggage or disabilities please note that the lodging is not equipped with an elevator.
  • Accessible room(s) on the ground floor suitable for travelers with large luggage or disbilities.
  • The room types and rates are for reference only, for the most updated details, please refer to the lodging’s official website. It is recommended to check the rates and related info with the host before booking.

Cancellation and Postponement Policy

  • Refund for canceling your reservation due to personal reasons will be transferred according to the following rules:
    • 1.100% of the paid amount will be refunded for canceling 14 days prior to reservation date.
    • 2.70% of the paid amount will be refunded for canceling 10 ~ 13 days prior to reservation date.
    • 3.50% of the paid amount will be refunded for canceling 7 ~ 9 days prior to reservation date.
    • 4.40% of the paid amount will be refunded for canceling 4 ~ 6 days prior to reservation date.
    • 5.30% of the paid amount will be refunded for canceling 2 ~ 3 days prior to reservation date.
    • 6.20% of the paid amount will be refunded for canceling 1 days prior to reservation date.
    • 7.No refund will be made for canceling on reservation date or no show.
  • In case of natural disasters (such as earthquake, typhoon, etc.) and other circumstances of force majeure, when the local government announcing office and school closures,the full refund will be transferred
  • The room types and rates are for reference only, for the most updated details, please refer to the lodging’s official website. It is recommended to check the rates and related info with the host before booking.

Lodging Info

Location

  • 1.By car:Enter the address for GPS navigation.
  • 2.
    • Distance between lodging and nearby transportation spot:
    • It is recommended to transfer from 羅東火車站 by taxi: about 15 minutes, NTD170 (time and fare are for reference only).
    • After booking is confirmed, please contact the host for transportation details.

No. 389, Annong Rd., Dongshan Township, Yilan County, Taiwan

Facility and Service

Shared facilities

  • Indoor Space:Common room, Dining room
  • Other Amenities:WiFi, bicycle
  • Outdoors:Parking lot, Pond, Rooftop

Services

  • Taxi booking
  • Travel information
  • Foreign language service including: English
  • Ancillary Café ; Opening hours: 09:00 ~ 17:00
  • Outdoor parking lot

House Rules

  • Check-in time: 15:00 ~ 22:00. As you are required to schedule your check-in time in advance, please arrange with the lodging 1 day(s) beforehand. please inform the lodging for late check-in time upon booking
  • Check-out time: before 11:00. Please follow the check-out time stated in the house rules
  • Breakfast time:08:30 ~ 10:00
  • Afternoon tea time:15:00 ~ 17:00
  • Luggage storage service is available without time limit, while the lodging is not responsible for any loss (please make arrangement with the lodging beforehand).
  • Ancillary Café ; Opening hours: 09:00 ~ 17:00
  • For ensuring the quality of stay for all guests, pets are not allowed in the lodging.
  • For the energy saving and eco-friendly purpose, please bring your own Toothbrush and Toothpaste
  • Guests are not permitted to use the kitchen facilities
  • Due to Pond, guests are advised to exercise caution regarding the safety of children and the elderly.
  • Please keep your valuables safe as the lodging is not responsible for the loss of or damage to valuable items.
  • Please turn off the lights and appliancess when not in use.
  • Please do not move, destroy, or remove the equipment in the room. In the event of anything damaged or lost, the lodging may take the following action(s): Ask for compensation as of the actual cost
  • Smoking is not allowed indoor; please go to outdoor areas for smoking.
  • The following activities are not allowed: chewing betel nuts and cooking.
  • The following behaviors are not allowed: Drug using, excessive drinking, gambling, making loud noises, causing disturbances, setting off firecrackers, and any illegal acts. The lodging reserves the right to cancel the accommodations, charge for anything damaged or lost, and report to the police in the event of a violation.

Contact Info

Address
No. 389, Annong Rd., Dongshan Township, Yilan County, Taiwan

Mobile
+886-978-569-389
* Let the host know that you are a Dear b&b reader when booking, and you will get a limited postcard upon checking in!

Official Website
http://www.river389.com/

Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/畫水-River-166239847073623/

Email
river0978569389@gmail.com

LINE ID
0978569389

WhatsApp ID
0978569389

Check out the travellers who have been here

Check out the host’s life